Sunday, 10 May 2015

The 'If You Liked This...' Tag [Take Two!]

Since creating the 'If You Liked This....' Book Tag a couple of months ago, you have been asking me to make a second video where I recommend more books based on other books. So, that's what I've done. You can watch the first video here and the second video here. All of the books mentioned in the second video are linked further down in this blog post :)

I hope that you're all having a lovely weekend! xx


BOOKS MENTIONED:

Nineteen Eighty Four by George Orwell http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/essays-writing/nineteen-eightyfour,george-orwell-thomas-pynchon-9780141393049

Sulphuric Acid by Amelie Nothomb http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/sulphuric-acid,amelie-nothomb-9780571234936

(The Third Wave: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Third_Wave

Derren Brown: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=1833930)

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/the-night-circus,erin-morgenstern-9780099554790

Station Eleven by Emily St John Mandel http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/station-eleven,emily-st-john-mandel-9781447268970

The Gracekeepers by Kirsty Logan http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/the-gracekeepers-signed-first-edition,kirsty-logan-xsignf1598

We Need To Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/we-need-to-talk-about-kevin,lionel-shriver-kate-mosse-9781846687341

All The Birds, Singing by Evie Wyld http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/all-the-birds-singing,evie-wyld-9780099572374

Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/middlesex,jeffrey-eugenides-9781408825693

Orlando by Virginia Woolf http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/biography/orlando-a-biography,virginia-woolf-sandra-m-gilbert-9780141184272

The Powerbook by Jeanette Winterson http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/the-powerbook,jeanette-winterson-9780099598299

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/jane-eyre,charlotte-bronte-stevie-davies-9780141441146

The Crimson Petal and the White by Michel Faber http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/the-crimson-petal-and-the-white,michel-faber-9781782114413

The Brief History of Time by Stephen Hawking http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/science-mathematics/a-brief-history-of-time-from-big,stephen-hawking-9780857501004

The Accidental Universe by Alan Lightman http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/science-mathematics/the-accidental-universe-the-world,alan-p-lightman-9781472109187

Tanglewreck by Jeanette Winterson http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/childrens/tanglewreck,jeanette-winterson-9780747583554

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald: http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/the-great-gatsby,f-scott-fitzgerald-guy-reynolds-9781853260414

Tigers in Red Weather by Liza Klaussman http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/fiction-poetry/tigers-in-red-weather,liza-klaussmann-9781447212058

Swimming Home by Deborah Levy http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/essays-writing/swimming-home,deborah-levy-tom-mccarthy-9781908276025

The Encyclopaedia of Earth Earth by Isabel Greenberg https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17412749-the-encyclopedia-of-early-earth

Stories in the Stars: http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/reference-research/stories-in-the-stars-an-atlas-of,susanna-hislop-9780091954451

Atlas of Remote Islands: http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/travel-maps/an-atlas-of-remote-islands-fifty,judith-schalansky-9781846143489

No comments:

Post a Comment