Monday, 16 March 2015

Books Based on Other Books

Hello folks! I just uploaded a video about books which are based on other books - hurrah for intertextuality! You can watch it over here. Youtube wouldn't let me post the list of books in the description, as it's too long, so I've included in this blog post instead :) xx

Dracula by Bram Stoker,bram-stoker-9780141199337
Department 19 by Will Hill,will-hill-9780007354467

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen,jane-austen-9780099511151
Bridget Jones's Diary by Helen Fielding,helen-fielding-9781447202837

Station Eleven (my review video)

After Ovid,New Metamorphoses:

Mrs Dalloway by Virginia Woolf,virginia-woolf-david-bradshaw-9780199536009
The Hours by Michael Cunningham,michael-cunningham-9781841150352

Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoe:,daniel-defoe-9780141199061
Foe by JM Coetzee:,j-m-coetzee-9780241950111

Weight by Jeanette Winterson,jeanette-winterson-9781841957753
The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood,margaret-atwood-9781841957043
Girl Meets Boy by Ali Smith,ali-smith-9781847670687

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte,charlotte-bronte-9780141198859
Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys,jean-rhys-andrea-ashworth-angela-9780141182858

The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling,rudyard-kipling-9780099573029
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman,neil-gaiman-dave-mckean-9780747598626

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley,mary-wollstonecraft-shelley-9780141393391
Poor Things by Alasdair Grey

The Lottery by Shirley Jackson,shirley-jackson-9780141396330
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins,suzanne-collins-9781407132082

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov,vladimir-nabokov-9780141193670
Lolito by Ben Brooks,ben-brooks-9781782111580

Paradise Lost,john-milton-9780375757969
His Dark Materials,philip-pullman-9781407106427

Nineteen Eighty Four by George Orwell,george-orwell-thomas-pynchon-9780141393049
1Q84 by Haruki Murakami,haruki-murakami-9780099549062

Dream Songs by John Berryman,john-berryman-daniel-swift-9780374534554
No Girls, No Telephones by Brittany Cavallaro and Rebecca Hazelton

Emily Dickinson's poems:,emily-dickinson-thomas-herbert-johnson-9780571108640
Fair Copy by Rebecca Hazelton

Oranges Are Not The Only Fruit,jeanette-winterson-9780099598183
Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal?,jeanette-winterson-9780099556091

1 comment: