Sunday, 15 February 2015

My Fairy Tale Collection

Happy Sunday, folks! I just uploaded a video about my fairy tale collection, which you can watch over here.

The description box wouldn't allow me to paste the details of all the books in it, as the list was too long, woe! So you can find a list of the books below :)

The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of The Brothers Grimm:

Phillip Pullman’s Grimm Tales:

Grimm Tales illustrated by Lidia Postma

Hans Christian Andersen:,hans-christian-andersen-lw-9780199555857

English Fairy Tales by Joseph Jacobs

Fairy Tales from the Isle of Man by Dora Broome:

The Princess and the Goblin by George MacDonald:

The Light Princess by George MacDonald:

Angela Carter’s Book of Fairy Tales:,angela-carter-9781844081738

The Bloody Chamber by Angela Carter:,angela-carter-helen-simpson-9780099588115

Kissing the Witch by Emma Donoghue:

The Woman Who Gave Birth to Rabbits by Emma Donoghue:,emma-donoghue-9781860499548

Four Tales by Philip Pullman:,philip-pullman-9780385619196

There Once Lived a Woman Who Tried to Kill Her Neighbour's Baby by Ludmilla Petrushevskaya:

The Rental Heart by Kirsty Logan:,kirsty-logan-9781907773754

New World Fairy Tales by Cassandra Parkin:

The Melancholy of Mechagirl by Catherynne M. Valente:,catherynne-m-valente-9781421556130

Myths of Origin by Catherynne M. Valente:

Antigone by Ali Smith:,laura-paoletti-ali-smith-laura-9781782690160

The Raven Girl:,audrey-niffenegger-9780224097871

The Sleeper and the Spindle:,neil-gaiman-9781408859643

Hansel and Gretel:,neil-gaiman-lorenzo-mattotti-9781408861981

The Invisible Kingdom by Rob Ryan:,rob-ryan-9780091944438

The Kingdom Revealed by Rob Ryan:,rob-ryan-9780091944445

China and Japan: Myths and Legends by Donald MacKenzie:

Japanese Mythology by Juliet Piggott:

Fairy Tales from Japan by Miroslav Novak

The Fairy Tale Princess by Su Blackwell:

The Faber Book of North American Legends:

Tales of the Marvellous and News of the Strange:,-9780141395036

The Secret Language of Birds:

In the Beginning: Creation Stories from Around the World:

Mermaids, the Myth, Legend and Lore by Skye Alexander:

Moon Whales by Ted Hughes:

Little Red Riding Hood Uncloaked:

Shadow and Evil in Fairy Tales:

The Great Fairy Tale Tradition:

The Creation of Myth:

Femme Fatale:

The Brothers Grimm biography:

No comments:

Post a Comment